COUNCIL COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP 2024-25

| NAME | COUNCIL COMMITTEE |
|---|---|
| Council Members | |
| Mr Jonathan Thornton (Chair of Council) | Estates & Finance Committee Governance & Membership Committee (Chair) Honorary Awards Committee Senior Post Holder Remuneration Committee Senior Staff Remuneration Advisory Committee |
| Mr Ajaz Ahmed | Estates and Finance Committee |
| Mr Wamick Aijaz (SU President) | Estates and Finance Committee Governance and Membership Committee Honorary Awards Committee |
| Mr Bernard Ainsworth | Estates and Finance Committee |
| Ms Sally Baines | Audit and Risk Committee Senior Post Holder Remuneration Committee Senior Staff Remuneration Advisory Committee |
| Mr Robert Cox | Audit and Risk Committee (Chair) Governance and Membership Committee Senior Post Holder Remuneration Committee Senior Staff Remuneration Advisory Committee |
| Ms Sally Crosland PGR student representative | N/A |
| Professor Bob Cryan CBE DL | Estates and Finance Committee Governance and Membership Committee Honorary Awards Committee (Chair) Senior Staff Remuneration Advisory Committee |
| Mr Rhys Davies | Audit and Risk Committee |
| Dr Sara Eastburn Senate representative | Governance and Membership Committee Honorary Awards Committee |
| Mrs Clare Morrow | Estates and Finance Committee Honorary Awards Committee |
| Mr Krish Pilicudale Senate representative | Honorary Awards Committee |
| Baroness Kathryn Pinnock (Deputy Chair of Council) | Audit and Risk Committee Governance and Membership Committee Honorary Awards Committee Senior Post Holder Remuneration Committee (Chair) Senior Staff Remuneration Advisory Committee (Chair) |
| Professor Isobel Pollock-Hulf OBE | Estates & Finance Committee (Chair) Governance and Membership Committee |
| Bishop Smitha Prasadam | N/A |
| Co-opted Members | I |
| Mr Rob Kelly | Audit and Risk Committee |
| Mr Paul Leigh | Audit and Risk Committee |

| NAME | |
|--|--|
| In Attendance | |
| Dr Laura Chambers Senior Governance Officer | Audit and Risk Committee Estates and Finance Committee Governance and Membership Committee Honorary Awards Committee |
| Ms Lydia Devenny Director of Finance | Audit and Risk Committee Estates and Finance Committee |
| Mr Tim Hosker Director of Estates and Facilities | Estates and Finance Committee |
| Ms Alison Jones University Secretary | Audit and Risk Committee Estates and Finance Committee Governance and Membership Committee Honorary Awards Committee Senior Post Holder Remuneration Committee Senior Staff Remuneration Advisory Committee |
| Ms Siobhan Moss Director of Human Resources | Senior Post Holder Remuneration Committee Senior Staff Remuneration Advisory Committee |
| Professor Jane Owen-Lynch Pro Vice-Chancellor, Teaching and Learning | Governance and Membership Committee |
| Professor Tim Thornton Deputy Vice-Chancellor | Audit and Risk Committee Estates and Finance Committee Governance and Membership Committee Honorary Awards Committee (<i>ex officio</i> via Senate) |

Updated December 2024